Christmas movies

December 16, 2009 at 10:01 pm (blog)

I always try to fully experience the different holidays with various forms of entertainment.  For Christmas especially, there are tons of movies out there.  So, as I watch them in all of their Hallmark cheesiness glory, I will post a quick review here.

To start things off of course, there are the staples that can’t be forgotten:

How the Grinch Stole Christmas – the animated version

Charlie Brown Christmas

These two movies, in particular, dig up a particular nostalgia with me.  Part of it is knowing that they are truly classics, being viewed by young and old for centuries.  It stirs in me a mix of emotions and a comfort of knowing that I am experiencing the same feelings that my parents and grandparents have experienced in their childhood as well.

Leave a Reply

