oh great blog, why have I forsaken thee?

June 17, 2008 at 11:21 pm (blog)

I do truly apologize for being so out of touch as of late.  I guess my emotional state has caused me to turn inward more than I anticipated.  It really takes a intentional, conscious effort to break out of this seclusion.  It isn’t even that I like it, or that it feels particularly safe.  It’s more a familiarity than anything, I think.

So, with the summer now in full swing, I’m going to have to force myself to get out and DO.  I am not sure what I will find myself doing, but surely there are things going on around here.

I’m heading to GA in a couple of weeks.  I can’t believe that it’s almost July!  I’m looking forward to spending some time with my family for a week or so.  I really don’t get down there to see them as much as I should.

There really isn’t a whole lot going on with me right now.  I’m doing my best just to stay afloat, in every facet of life.  We’ll see how that goes.

Anyway, just wanted to post an update, and promise to make more of an effort in this here blogosphere.

until next time

2 Comments

  1. David Hawkins said,

    Sally, The Nashville Photography Meetup group are meeting this Sat. at the Nashville Zoo at 10:00AM. So far about 30 are coming. You ought to sign up and meet us all down there, something exciting, and you love taking pictures.

  2. BigBan said,

    Oh, Thanks! Really funny. Greets.

Leave a Reply

