Dragging on a Thursday

March 6, 2008 at 2:22 pm (blog)

It’s Thursday, and I couldn’t be more happy that this is the last day of my workweek.  I slept late today.  I totally missed my class.  When my alarm went off, I pushed snooze, and then pushed it again.  I guess I pushed the wrong button, because it didn’t actually go off again.  Urg.

When the doc told me to give it another month before I notice a big difference in my energy level, and before I try to do anything too strenuous, I thought that was a ridiculous idea.  Now I am seeing what he meant.   It takes more rest to recharge than is typical.  My stamina is waning greatly after very little effort.  This is getting old really quickly.  I guess being down and out for a while really is a major blow to your body.  I am noticing that my limits are much greater than they ever have been.  I hate this.

We “spring forward” this weekend, so that is something to look forward to!

1 Comment

  1. Rebecca said,

    Today is the last day of my workweek, too. Hooray! 🙂

    We spell “urg” this way: “erg.” I think it means the same thing either way you spell it: oopsie, d’oh, or similar.

    And yay for springing forward. 🙂

Leave a Reply

