ahhh, it’s the weekend

February 29, 2008 at 9:17 pm (blog, Blogroll, health, journal)

Well, this past week was my first week back to “normal”.  I use that word very loosely.  It really wasn’t a normal week at all.  As far as work goes, we only had program 2 of the 4 usual days.  On Wednesday, Metro closed schools due to icy roads.  Anytime Metro is closed, RIP is closed.  I took that opportunity to try and recover from the first two days of the week.  I am still so surprised at just how difficult it has been to get back into the swing of things.  I’m definitely not there yet.  My stamina is next to zero, and my energy level waivers.  Yesterday was our monthly staff work day, so we, again, had no program.  Work days give us an opportunity to play catch up on whatever needs catching up.

I woke up this morning with breathing trouble.  I could hear the rain outside my window and knew immediately that the weather was the culprit.  After a breathing treatment, I rolled back over, accepting the fact that I was not even going to attempt to make it to class today.  I’m just afraid to risk it.  Until I am feeling back to 100%, there is always the chance of a relapse.  That scares me.

So, after taking some additional time to rest, I got up and around and eventually headed into work for the afternoon.

I am so glad it’s the weekend!  It looks like the weather will be decent for most of it, so I’m determined to get out and about.  I’m still so stir crazy, but anytime I try to do much it doesn’t last long.  Patience.

I really need to get out and take some photos.  I also need to write the 2nd Experience Nashville installment.  More to come!

Leave a Reply

