back to good ole Vandy

February 10, 2008 at 11:23 pm (blog)

home.jpg

As I sit,  I am laying in bed in Vanderbilt’s ICU.  I had to call an ambulance again on Friday,taking another jaunt down the road to the waiting ER.  After several of hours of intense breathing treatments and iv meds, nothing was helping much.  They decided to do some tests only to find out I have a hefty case of the flu.  That, combined with an asthma flareup is a dangerous combo.  So here I am 2 days later, still hooked up to all sorts of ivs and treatments… still waiting for sweet relief.
The Drs say that in this kind of shape, it’s just going to be very slow progress.  I don’t know exactly what that means, or how long I’ll be laying here, but I was happy to find out today that wireless internet is available.  That would have been great to know a couple days ago!
So, that is all for now.  Just wanted to write an update.  I’ll sure be glad to get out of here.

3 Comments

  1. rjsdad7798 said,

    WOW! Will it ever end? Hang in there and keep us informed. I don’t think you will make it to work tonight, at least you better not!

    See Ya Later!

  2. rachels said,

    Sally – So sorry to hear you’re going through so much. Take care of those lungs and feel better soon. Hang in there, gal!

  3. Melissa Lester said,

    Hi Sally, Jennifer told me you are in the hospital. Your ordeal sounds so frightening! I hope you are getting some relief and will be back to good health soon. I wanted to let you know how much your photographs added to Emma’s birthday party. Everyone raved about them! I have posted some pictures on my blog that you might enjoy when you feel up to stopping by. I hope you will be rested, well and back to doing what you love soon!

Leave a Reply

