Keep on keepin on

February 1, 2008 at 11:20 pm (asthma, blog, depression, journal, nashville, struggle)

Life has a funny way of forcing you to keep going, especially when you don’t feel like it.  I definitely have my days when I feel like I have no hope of being a contributing member of society.  I have to remind myself to give it a day or two, and usually it subsides.  I’m getting there.

It’s been so cold here in Nashville.  I guess it’s typical January temperatures, but we have had a pretty mild winter so far.  The frigid temps have proven that winter is not going anywhere anytime soon!  I will be so glad when spring rolls back around.

That’s usually how it goes.  Things look so appealing when we don’t have them.  Once the newness wears off, then it’s off to the next thing around the bend.  I know that once spring creeps in, I will be complaining about the spring showers, and probably the humidity that is prevalent anytime the temp rises above 60 degrees.  Such is life.

It is the weekend, and I am happy about that!  I don’t have a whole lot going on.  I need to get out and take some photos for my class.  I get to hang with Alexander for a little while tomorrow.  I have an appointment with the Pulminologist in the morning.  I have no idea what to expect, but I hope he will have some insight.

That’s about all I have to report right now.  I’m going to try to get back into the “photo a day” habit now that I’m feeling a little better.  I’ll also be posting the 2nd “Experiencing Nashville” review in the next couple of days.

I’m turning in for the night.  Goodnight world

2 Comments

  1. Robin Lee Sardini said,

    A very warm hug and blessings to you!

  2. rjsdad7798 said,

    It’s Thursday morning at 2:37 a.m. Guess what, you survived a Wed night at work! which was worst…Tornado alarms or Green Room? see ya this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

