It’s all downhill from here

January 28, 2008 at 7:27 am (asthma, blog, Blogroll, experiencing nashville, health, historic nashville, journal, monday, nashville, photo, questioning, rant, struggle, support, weight, weight loss, work, workout)

I’m starting to feel like a person again.  These meds do weird things to me, mentally, physically, and emotionally.  I’ll be glad when I can stop taking them all together.

I don’t have much to write about, I just wanted to make a post for the sake of consistency.  My weekend was uneventful.  I did get to spend some time with Melinda and Alexander on Saturday, so it was nice to see them.  I hadn’t seen them since before the holidays.  I watched a handful of movies over the weekend, which I may do some reviews on.  I wasn’t impressed with any of them.  There seems to be a lull in good movies these days.  Anyone know of any decent ones?  Thank goodness the redbox is only $1 a day

This week I’ve really got to push myself to get in all of my hours at work.  My bank account is just now feeling the effects of me being out sick around the holidays, then off for two weeks when the office was closed.  I have to be uber-careful about my spending until I can get back on my feet.

I have two Dr appointments this week.  I’m glad about that, just to be able to have peace of mind.  This whole asthma attack thing really shook me.  I’m going to see a pulinologist, as well as my regular Dr, so maybe we can get some sort of management going.

One thing I do know, I’m not going to sit here and let this limit my life as much as it has been.  This is for the birds.  I’ve got to really take a hard look at my health, as whole, and determine how to start tackling the things that keep me in this state.

In other news, I’ll be doing another “Experiencing Nashville” review soon.  I’d still love to hear any suggestions from the peanut gallery out there.  I have some things in mind, but it’s been way too cold to get out and take photos lately.

That’s all I’ve got for now.  I need to head into work and get lesson plans done for the week.  It’s Monday, yet again.

Until  next time…

Leave a Reply

