My goal of the day

January 15, 2008 at 7:49 am (gym, nashville, weight, weight loss, workout, ymca) (, , , , , )

I’m feeling a little better and am able to go a little longer without breathing treatments.  This evening, after work, I am going to the gym.  I will probably only be able to walk slowly, but it is a start.  I want to get into the habit of going, regardless of how much I really feel I can do.  I know I get easily frustrated when I can’t jump in and go at full force, but that is not realistic.

So, basically I’m writing this to convince myself it’s a good idea.  I will pack a bag of workout clothes and take it with me to work.  Before I leave tonight, I will change and head out.

So there, I’m committed and nothing will let me change my mind.  Right??

2 Comments

  1. womantowomancbe said,

    Good job on what you’ve done so far! I’m here with you trying to lose weight and get healthy.

    Kathy
    chubbybuddies.wordpress.com

  2. Solomon Broad said,

    Hope you have fun at the gym. It’s a good habit to get into. 🙂

Leave a Reply

