Life is frustrating

January 12, 2008 at 5:43 pm (blog)

So, here I am.  Obviously I have missed quite a few days of my goal of blogging every day.  I’m gonna work on that.

My plan was to do my first “Experience Nashville” review, but after getting to the location, I realized it was too late in the day to have any decent sunlight, without weird shadows.  I’ll try again tomorrow and see if I can get some workable photos.

After a week or so of feeling pretty good, more gross weather moved in, and I am, again, having breathing issues.  Last night was a really horrible night’s sleep.  I finally fell asleep, only to wake up several times throughout the night needing a breathing treatment.  This is getting old.

My goal next week is to get to the gym, maybe a couple of days to start with.  I really have to take it easy and pace myself, or else my bronchial tubes will seize up and I will be suffocated.  That doesn’t sound like much fun.  I’ve gotta start somewhere and start working towards having more strength and stamina for everyday life.

Another goal is to really start taking a look at my debt.  I’m usually pretty good with money.  For a while I was almost debt free.  Then, after missing work due to illness and family stuff, somehow things got away from me again.  I need to start paying things down to a more manageable amount.  It shouldn’t really take me too long if I can really hunker down and stay on top of it all, spending no more than absolutely necessary for a while.

My photography classes are frustrating so far.  The school seems ill prepared for this program.  When I showed up for my photo imaging (photoshop) class last week, they had scheduled our class in a lecture hall with no computers.  It’s sort of hard to do any photoshop work without a computer.  My instructor was pissed, and we were all confused.  We’ll see if any of the details get hammered out.  Hopefully they will get their act together and make it worth while.  It looks like they would have thought all of this through before getting photography students enrolled.  URG

I guess that is really all I have for now.  I need to do a few things around the house.  There is a neverending sinkful of dishes that no one seems to wash.  I got all of the towels washed and folded yesterday.  Next on the agenda is to clean the bathroom and kitchen thoroughly.  We’ll see how long it actually stays that way.

Leave a Reply

