Keep up the fight

January 4, 2008 at 11:14 pm (blog)

When I left GA, I left behind my mom, my dad, and my uncle… all with some various illness that kept them down and out for a while.  I started to feel like I was getting it as well, which is why I postponed my trip back to Nashville, only to be snowed in the following day.

I’m back to my house now, and I’m still surrounded by sickness.  Both of my roomates are sick.  I took one of them to the Dr yesterday evening after I got in.  She is fighting some kind of stomach flu.  The other roomie has a head cold.  A friend came over to watch a movie tonight, and he is cold as well, with some gross respiratory stuff along with his cold.

I slept most of the day.  Not intentionally.  I usually don’t like much sleep, especially in the form of mid day naps.  But it was all I could do to stay awake for any length of time today.  I’m hoping I got enough rest to keep any of these illnesses at bay.  I’m turning in early tonight with hopes to continue to buffer my immune system.

Tomorrow I’ll begin my green tea, and vitamin C thing.  For now, I shall sleep

Leave a Reply

