Maybe I’m not really me

January 3, 2008 at 10:44 pm (blog)

Does anyone else ever get a sneaky suspicion that they really aren’t who they think they are?  This happens to me every now and then, and I’m not sure why.  I almost have sort of an out of body experience where I am more of an outsider, looking at myself from a different perspective.   It must be a combination of inconsistent sleep and the fistful of meds I have to take on a daily basis.

And on that note, I think it’s bedtime!  I’m back in Nashville tonight… back in my own bed.  But alas, I left my beloved pillow out in the freezing cold car.  I’m too lazy (and finally warm and toasty, which I usually loath)  to brave the frigid temps just for a little slumbering comfort.  I suppose I can live with a substitute, but only for tonight.

Leave a Reply

