Snowed In

January 2, 2008 at 8:22 pm (blog, journal, normal)

So, after witnessing the exciting snowfall of last night, I woke up to a good ground covering.  If you live anywhere else other than in the south, you will think this idea is absurd.  We have an inch of snow on the ground…maybe 2 inches in some places.  That is enough to shut down the area and send everyone into a panic-stricken mode of operation.  My mom stayed home from work, refusing to get out in it.  My aunts piled into a 4 wheel drive SUV to brave the elements.

I knew immediately that there was no way I would be heading back to Nashville today.  The plan was to leave as soon as I could wake up and throw myself into the car.  With one peek out the window, I accepted the fact that I would be here for another day.

I’m definitely experiencing cabin fever.  I know, I know.  I have been “snowed in” for all of a day.  But really, I’ve been sort of secluded for about two weeks.  I admit that I am a homebody, but there is only so much seclusion that I can take.   I’m dying just to rummage through a thrift store, or sit for hours in the bookstore just looking through interesting books and magazines with a comforting cup of coffee.

My delayed trip back gives me limited time to really get back into the groove before I have to head back to work.  I guess I’ll live.

So there is my 2nd post of the year!  So far so good 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Reba said,

    Gotta love snow!

Leave a Reply

