If I had only known

December 24, 2007 at 5:04 pm (blog, life questions, struggle, Uncategorized) (, , , )

We’ve all been there… grabbing something and tossing it into the shopping cart on impulse, the unfortunate occurrence of being persuaded into a purchase that you know you will never use in your lifetime, giving into the temptation of accepting a credit card offer, only to find out that the interest rate is ridiculous, and if you are even a day late, there is a preposterous late fee that automatically will send your account into the red. Yes, I’m talking about DEBT.

I recently read that the number of credit card defaults are now in record numbers. That doesn’t surprise me with the numerous other kinds of debt going on in our country. It seems like before long, we will all run out of money to borrow and spend. We may have nothing available to us at all to help us climb out of this deep, dark hole we find ourselves in.

I’m not a big spender, in any stretch of the word. I am able to scrape by on a relatively small paycheck. I really wish I had been more wise with my money when I was younger. It is something you learn with experience, I guess. I’m now faced with the problem of how to finance my education (round 2).

I ran across this site:

Auto Warranty

It is one of many places that offer financial support. Even though the link is specifically for Auto Warranty, they have all sorts of assistance. I’m going to look into it and see if I can get some sort of handle on the mess I’ve made. If you, too, find yourself on the slippery slope of debt, do something about it before it gets too big to tackle.

Leave a Reply

