Checking in…. or out

December 20, 2007 at 2:20 pm (blog)

It’s so strange to think that Christmas is a mere 5 days away.  This year has been particularly odd, because schools are letting out so much later.  Usually I am out of town from right around Dec 16th or so, all the way through the new year.  This year, I will only have a little over a week.  I guess I got used to this being my time to really be able to visit with family that I hardly get to see very much.

Today is a gross, rainy day in Nashville.  I did  most of my Christmas shopping this morning.  It’s a good feeling to have it over with, even though my bank account is not so happy right now.

I need to post my latest photos.  I did my first portrait party recently.  It went really well.  I’m hoping to start setting more of those up in 2008.  I’m really wanting to start buckling down and getting some more things going.  This past 6 months or so I have really been in a funk, and getting by with only as much as I had to do, as well as random and various illnesses that keep creeping up.

I’m not sure if the bronchitis is completely gone.  I’m almost out of my antibiotics, so if this keeps up I may need to get the Dr to check it out again, just to be sure it hasn’t morphed into something else altogether.

Today is my last day at work.  All of my little behaviorally challenged friends will get to visit with Santa, be filled with sugar goodies, and then be sent on their way.

I guess I’d better finish getting my stuff together to head into work.  I just wanted to do a quick update.  I promise a more substancial post will come very soon!

Merry Christmas to you and yours!  Don’t forget what this season is truly about

Leave a Reply

