September 17, 2007 at 1:24 am (Uncategorized)

It’s been a while! I’ve been down and out for a while. Almost two weeks, actually. But now I’m feeling so much better, and ready to jump back on the bandwagon of life. I have no idea what that means.

Yesterday was my orientation out at the International Academy of Design and Technology where I will be taking my photo classes. I’m looking forward to it! My class only has about 5 people in it, and my instructor seems cool. It should be fun.

Tomorrow I plan on getting back into some sort of diet routine, as well as focus on building up my exercise habits. I’m gonna do my best to make it to the gym, but if not, I at least will do some sort of work out here at home. I have to take it slowly. I have a horrible habit of trying to do way too much once I start feeling good again. My breathing starts to improve, and I overdo it and get right back into the shape I was in. I’ll have to watch that.

Today is my roomate, TJ’s, birthday. Happy birthday to Cheejay!

We had a nice dinner out at a floating marina restaurant that made me seasick every time someone walked because the whole thing would rock just a little bit.

Then Michelle’s dinner made me even more sick because she ordered shrimp, but little did any of us know that it was the “peel it and rip the legs off yourself” kind of shrimp.

I saw a hot air balloon for the first time today, and got some cool shots:


So that is what my weekend was like. Not much else going on other than that. I’ll post a more substantial post another time.

Until then…

Leave a Reply

