photo a day

September 1, 2007 at 12:45 pm (blog, journal, photo, photoblog, photography, pictures)

alright, it’s been a while since I tried this, but I thought I’d give it another shot. I’m going to try my best to take photos every day and post one or more for each day. It will sort of chronicle the small moments of my life.

So, as my first post of this series, I thought I’d retroactively post a few photos from the highlights of my summer. I apologize in advance, because there are alot of photos. Here goes:

In May, I went to FL with my parents

I got some cool photos of different birds and animals. Here’s a Great Blue Heron taking off

We went to Zoo World and saw some different animals. This is a rare tabby tiger

Poor little confined monkey

I started a food journal of the places we ate and took photos of everything. That way we can remember whether or not it was good…or more importantly, if it was bad. I’m such a photo geek. Here are some shark nuggets. Very tasty!

I hung around Nashville for a while. Then on July 13th, my buddy, Alexander turned 7! He wanted his party to be at a skating rink. What a blast from the past!

I got to spend some good quality time with my little bud. We went to the Science Museum

We went to play raquetball. It was too hot to do anything outdoors.

I had the opportunity to attend his karate graduation and cheer him on as he moved up to an orange belt

My friend, Reba, and I took a photo jaunt out to the town of Nolensville, TN. We found some salvage yards and took photos of old, worn out things

As well as some pretty things

By the time August came around, I was ready for another trip to FL!

I stayed in GA overnight before heading back to Nashville. While in GA, I witnessed my first meteor shower. Since I had busted my camera lens in FL, I had to use my backup camera to try and get any photos

I came back from FL with a new pet. I named her Sandy. The next weekend I went back to GA for my cousin’s wedding shower. The night before I left, I noticed Sandy was pregnant. The next morning there were 7 tiny, bald babies

The shower for my cousin Tracy, and her new husband, Jason, went well. They seem to be such a happy couple. I’m glad for them!

I also met Lola, their little chihuahua for the first time and decided I want a dog!

That entire weekend was full and busy with visiting family that had come up for the shower. I played with the kids and got to hold a sweet baby

I headed back to Nashville and tried to settle back in to normal life. I got to spend time with my little fuzzy babies and watch them grow everyday!

I also had to catch up on my snuggle time with Stewy. He’s quite the snuggle bug

So now Ensworth is back in service. I am trying to get back into the swing of things. It’s always a readjustment at the end of the summer. Here are photos I took today

Go Tigers!

And in closing, here is the renowned “Happy Man”. He walks around town, making a lot of noise. May we all have his approach to life…just keep singing and dancing

Leave a Reply

